Perugia

Hey guys, it’s lovebeingkatie <3. This is my first ever blog post and I’m so excited! (though I know I probably won’t continue this blog because I never continue anything)

I’m currently really hungry right now so I guess perfect time to write about food?

This post might also just be a short intro to what I want my blog to be: my vision, my plan — everything I don’t have for my life. Anyways, since I eat so much, I decided that maybe I could write about it. This blog(or at least this section) is going to be foods at and around the University of British Columbia in well, British Columbia. I’m also debating whether to add a section on buildings at UBC since there are so many and I’m sure no one has been to all. I (and my friend) intend to be the first ones who do.

My friends have this family tree that represents the each of us (I’m the kid) so I’ll probably refer to everyone as a “family member” since I’m probably with them in every blog post anyways.

Enough rambling and onto the FOOD!

So I went to Perugia for the first time at the Life Sciences building (amazing building btw). My “sister” and I later went on to discover the building and now I think they’re hiding aliens in the basement because literally everything was restricted access.

IMG_5992

We could smell the deliciousness from a mile away. The line up was long but it went pretty fast. I took a picture of the menu and took the whole wait in line to decide what to order. I settled on the Linguine with Guanciale & Rose Sauce. It was pasta with cured pork jowl, edamame bean, rosee sauce, and balsamic reduction. I was so ready to order, when we got to the end of the line in front of the display of foods. This was where I saw it, mac & cheese (I have an obsession with mac & cheese). I’ll probably have a post on just all the mac & cheese at UBC. So, I decided to order both the mac & cheese and linguine with rose sauce. My friend ordered the salmon with pasta. They all came with garlic bread! Really good garlic bread too.

 

 

 

The  Linguine with Guanciale & Rose Sauce was so freakin good. The combination of salty, fatty pork jowl with linguine that tasted amazing. The whole dish was great but I didn’t understand the edamame beans. I didn’t eat the beans cause I didn’t know the point of it…maybe to add a pinch of color?

For the Mac and Cheese at Perugia, I’ll probably include it in a special Mac & Cheese post so look out for that!

Overall, I would give it an 8/10 for on campus dining and a 7/10 for the pasta.

Thank you all amazing readers for reading (by amazing readers I mean friends), hi friends.

Bye friends.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑